About Jake

Senator Corman represents the 34th Senatorial District, which includes all of Centre, Mifflin, and Juniata Counties and part of Huntingdon County. He was elected by his colleagues to serve as Majority Leader of the Senate for the 2015-16 legislative session, the second highest ranking position in Senate Leadership. Read more here.

Sign Up for Email Updates from Senator Corman

FaceBook Twitter RSS Feed

Office Information

Harrisburg Office
350 Main Capitol
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: (717) 787-1377
Fax: (717) 772-3146
TTY: (800) 364-1581

District Offices
Centre County District Office
236 Match Factory Place
Bellefonte, PA 16823
Phone: (814) 355-0477
Fax: (814) 355-6046
Toll Free: (800) 828-7300

Mifflin County District Office

31 West Third Street
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone: (717) 242-2410
Fax: (717) 242-4775

Senate Leaders Hail Passage of On-Time, State Spending Plan: Measure Will Increase Funds for Schools, Drug Prevention 

June 29, 2016

The State Senate today passed a balanced and on-time state spending plan that will boost funding for education to the highest level in state history and allocate new funds to fight the state’s opioid epidemic.
Listen - Senator Corman
Listen - Senator Browne
 [...Read more]

Senate Leaders: Addressing PA’s Heroin and Opioid Epidemic a Top Priority

June 23, 2016

Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-25) and Senate Majority Leader Jake Corman (R-34) today highlighted the importance of continuing to address the widespread heroin and opioid addiction across Pennsylvania.[...Read more]

Senate Leaders Urge Gov. Wolf to Sign Liquor Modernization Bill

June 7, 2016

Senate leaders and Senate Law and Justice Committee Chair Chuck McIlhinney offered the following statements on House passage of legislation that would modernize liquor store sales in Pennsylvania, giving consumers greater convenience. House Bill 1690, which passed the Senate in December 2015, now goes to the Governor for his consideration.[...Read more]